Tuesday March 25th

Decided to lay out the leeboards and rudder blades differently from the plans so that I would have more waste between the bottom and the leeboard pieces on the 1/2″ plywood. Due to the splintering and my less than steady cutting with the jigsaw I decided to do this. I asked Chuck Leinweber a couple of questions about how I was planning to proceed before deciding to go ahead with my plan. Chuck is so great about getting back to me on email!

I cut out a rudder cheek template from a piece of scrap to help me with laying things out. I also made a homemade compass to use to draw circles to round off the corners on the leeboards and rudder.

2/21

Leave a comment

Filed under Layout

Leave a Reply

