Monday April 7th, 2008

I came home from work a bit early as I had to run an errand and was able to get started on the boat a little earlier. I wound up finishing bulkheads 11 and 13 so all the bulkheads are now finished. Yee-Ha!! The transom is next.

I e-mailed Chuck Leinweber with some questions about the transom height and as a result have decided to make the transom higher than what is shown in the plans. I will need to find some appropriate lumber before I can get that started though.

If I can’t find some lumber to work with this evening I’ll try to test the epoxy and lay out the bilge panel and side panel on the sheets of plywood that I will be cutting them from. I may also fire up the router and round over the inside edges of the bulkheads.

3/31 hours

Leave a comment

Filed under Assembly, Cutting and shaping

Leave a Reply

