More glassing started…

2/142

After the Red Wings ended the Penguins hopes for a 3-0 comeback I headed out to the garage to fillet the aft compartment with plans to glass the fillets in the morning.

Practice isn’t making perfect. I was still not very happy with how the fillets turned out but I am starting to care less about the appearance of everything. It would be nice to create a boat with a flawless finish but I think that is unrealistic for a first-timer so I’ll do my best to make a good, safe, serviceable boat and if it has flaws in the fiberglass finish…c’est la vie!

Leave a comment

Filed under Glassing

Leave a Reply

